ViewMain Menu
Tout 1
Tout 2
Tout 3
Tout 4
Tout 5
Link to Photo galleries
Tout 7
alumni association
    Tout 1
    Tout 2
    Tout 3
    Tout 4
    Tout 5
    Link to Photo galleries
    Tout 7
    alumni association
Recognitions at June 20th BOE Meeting
Many recognitions took place during the Chenango Valley Board of Education Meeting on June 20.

cake and recognition plaques 

During the meeting, the district recognized those who are retirees, new tenures and new hires.
group of retirees 
(Pictured l-r): Stacie Vail, Denise Baxter, Kim Christensen, Anne Gleason, Thea Horton, Debra Henderson, Mark Smith, Junette Sauls, Lorri Vitali, Mary Lou Zanot, Robert Zanot 
people at recognition ceremony 
(Pictured l-r): Kelly Warwick (CV Board President), Tamara Ivan (Retiree/Director of Curriculum), Michelle Feyerabend (Assistant Superintendent), Dr. David Gill (Superintendent)
(Not Pictured): Jean Canfield, David Canniff, Tina Carey, Kathleen Chapman, Leona Gerdus, John McAndrew, Anthony Patterson, Therese Staiger, Marie Underwood

group of tenures 
(Pictured l-r): Erin Danglli, Jenna Dellapenna, Alanna Jenkins, Lyndsey LoPiccolo, Stephanie Mika, Abby Pierce, Joshua Vanderslice

 group of new hires
(Pictured l-r): Matthew Wilson, Michael Clark, Diane Schmits, Thomas Curry, Emilie Hogan, Melissa Kesselring, Oliver Kammerman, Ashley Lawrence, Spencer Wallach, Lauren Macaluso, Austin Lewis, Gregory Milunich, Alexis Taylor, Jennifer Ostrander, Elizabeth Weber, Mary Weber

Best of luck to all in their endeavors!

At the meeting, Jason Aurelio was thanked for his dedication and services to the board, as his five-year term comes to an end on June 30, 2018.
board president board member and superintendent
(Pictured l-r): Kelly Warwick (Board President), Jason Aurelio (Board Member), Dr. David Gill (Superintendent)
Judith Mitrowitz was formally appointed to the CV Board of Education on June 20. Her four-year term on the board will run through June 30, 2022. Jennifer Morgan will be formally appointed to her five-year term on the board on July 11. Her term will start on July 1. Stuart Elliott will resume his position on the board for another five-year term that begins on July 1.
In addition, team representatives Cherie Lange (CVTA), Terry Heller (CVAA), Kim Christensen (CVSSA), Kelly Warwick (BOE) and Dr. David Gill were commended for their dedicated work throughout the school year.
 team representatives
(Pictured l-r): Cherie Lange, Terry Heller, Kim Christensen, Kelly Warwick, Dr. David Gill
Student athletes Michael Godbay and Mallorie Turner were also acknowledged for their accomplishment of qualifying to participate in the NYSPHSAA 2018 Outdoor Track and Field Championships!
adults standing with student athlete
(Pictured l-r): Brad Tomm (Director of Pupil Services), Will Stafford (Coach), Scott Klein (Coach), Mallorie Turner (Student Athlete), Robert Zanot (Coach), Dr. David Gill (Superintendent), Kelly Warwick (Board President) -- Not pictured: Michael Godbay (Student Athlete)

Print This Article
DISTRICT    /     BOE    /     CALENDAR    /     STAFF DIRECTORY    /     DEPARTMENTS    /     ABOUT US
221 Chenango Bridge Road  |  Binghamton, NY 13901  |  607.762.6800  |  F 607.762.6890